Skip to main content

Patella, Luca, 1987-1989

 File — Box: 17, Folder: 8

Scope and Contents

From the Series:

Ephemera, photographs, clippings, and other material documenting the life and work of artists who respond, refer or otherwise reference Duchamp and his art in their own work. Of particular note are two player piano scrolls of Duchamp's "Erratum Musical," one played by Petr Kotik and the S.E.M. Ensemble and the other by Martin Kalve. Also noteworthy are the several collaged works of mail art sent to the museum by correspondence artist Ray Johnson.


  • 1987-1989

Language of Materials

From the Collection:

Predominantly in English; some material in French.

Conditions Governing Access

The collection is open for research. The "Unpublished Writings" subseries may only be consulted with permission of the Archivist.


From the Collection: 9 linear feet


Repository Details

Part of the Philadelphia Museum of Art, Library and Archives Repository

Philadelphia Museum of Art
PO Box 7646
Philadelphia PA 19101-7646 United States